Alice and Cheshire Cat Makeup

wonderland1

These are photos straight from my instagram it isn’t a tutorial I just wanted to share with you guys 🙂 I saw a youtube video for makeup like this by Lucyxx84 and I think her makeup is so beautiful and it inspired me to create this look. I have been wanting to do more cosplay/costume makeup for a while now and decided to practice with this today.

wonderland3

I didn’t do the same colors as the Tim Burton Cheshire cat I wanted to stick with the colors of the animated Alice and I am very pleased with how it turned out. I have many different brands and types of makeup on but the main product I use when doing costume makeup is my NYX jumbo pencil in milk. I have very sensitive skin so I don’t want to use face paint so I love that the NYX pencil is so creamy so I can use it on my entire face as I’ve done in the past with my sugar skull makeup or as a base for my eye makeup. It’s also good to put on your lips on top of your lipstick to add dimension and just blend it out. For all of the lines I make I use a thin tipped liquid liner pen and go back over with pencil and black shadow. For my hair I just pin curled it and let it set while I did my makeup.

wonderland2

Please let me know your thoughts on this look and if you would like to see more cosplay/costume makeup looks with in depth tutorials and if you would what are some characters you would like to see. I am always open to suggestions. 🙂

Kelly

Kirby

4 thoughts on “Alice and Cheshire Cat Makeup

  1. Your makeup looks amazing. I just attended a convention recently and the ironic thing is that the person that won the cosplay competition was actually a girl coaplaying a character from Alice in wonderland, the red queen. If I had to suggest one I’d like to see you do it would have to be A character from the One Piece anime series. Maybe Bon-chan.

    • Thank you! I haven’t watched One Piece yet but want to and really want to do more anime looks. Hinata from Naruto is my all time favorite girl character and I really like Soi Fon from bleach maybe I’ll do those in the future 😀 -Kelly

      • Kelly 😮 my jaw just dropped open by that last part. Hinata and Soi Fon? They are my to favorite characters from those series, no kidding. when i played the Bleach games on PSP I’d always use Soi Fon and hitsugaya, and well Hinata is just so cute, Naruto is stupid because he doesn’t seem to notice that. (internet High Five) 😀

      • Hinata is just so selfless and an underrated badass. Seriously Naruto forget Sakura! lol Soi Fon stemmed from my love of Yoruichi and I started to love her character and their relationship 🙂

Leave a Reply

