“You’re a wizard, Harry.”

harry-potter-logo-silver

It’s July! Harry Potter month! I’m always excited when this time come around because I get to read about everyone’s different experiences with how much they love H.P. Harry Potter has always been a special series for me because it allowed me to have an escape and the characters weren’t that far off in age from me. They seemed to be going through very similar things that my friends and I were going through, with out the magic of course. (I’m STILL waiting for MY Hogwarts letter.)

harry_potter_vector_logo_by_akatsukixshihana-d4dbrxm

Every book in the series allowed me to escape what was going on around me and let my imagination flow as free and as wild as it wanted to be. I did keep it a secret that I was reading the books because I didn’t want to be branded a “nerd”…even though I was already teased in school for other stuff.  But I loved reading these books in the privacy of my own room. I could read them for hours and hours on end.

While some people choose not to read the books, I do recommend them. They’re timeless, full of adventure and also deal with everyday problems that young kids and teens deal with.  I do think these are great books for kids and teens to read. Hell, I’ve read them SEVERAL times already as well as watched the movies SEVERAL times. I love, love, love this series!

You can expect us girls at GeekynGirly to have a few more Harry Potter posts to come soon. I may post one more and get a little crafty because I’m a Potterhead.
Also, check out how the cast of Harry Potter has grown up!

http://www.buzzfeed.com/ariellecalderon/harry-potter-cast-then-and-now

Whitney

Jack_Skellington_Icon_by_RKdesign1314

One thought on ““You’re a wizard, Harry.”

  1. Afraid of being branded a nerd, lol I remember those days. I was actually the one doing the branding of those that read HP. Then my mom instead that I had to read a book for summer and that it had to be a big book. She unwittingly choose the 5th HP book for me and I reluctantly started it, protesting all the way to the end of the first chapter. Then I fell in love with the literature and the series. I begged my mom to get me the other books and happily joined “nerds” who I had previously branded in convos about the books at school. The HP books are awesome and yes teens should all read it.

Leave a Reply

