Summer Beauty Favorites

As the seasons change so do the contents of our makeup bags. This is a simple list of my favorite products for summer, where you can find them and what they typically cost. Some are budget friendly and others are splurges. These are all products I have myself and would buy them all again.

bb5

1. Baby Lips $3 Target, Walmart, Ulta, and most drug stores

I love the baby lips line and the clear is my favorite. Along with the other shades it has a very yummy cent. Oddly this one smells like fruity pebbles to me but I like fruity pebbles so I don’t mind a bit. I have tried so many lip balms because my lips chap so badly no matter the season or weather but with this they are so soft and it gives them a nice shine.

bb4

2. Baby Skin $6 Target, Walmart, Ulta, and most drug stores

I recently purchased this product and I love it. It has a similar texture to smashbox photo ready primer and also feels similar to the porefessional by benefit cosmetics. It blurs away your pores and makes my skin even so that my foundation sets smoothly. It’s very nice to find a product like my high end ones so that I don’t have to spend the extra cash. If you have larger pores I definitely recommend this product.

bb1

3. Mac lipstick in Sunny Seoul $16 Any Mac counter near you my local shop is inside of Dillards

I purchased this lipstick online and I admit I got it for its name and it also seemed like a nice shade of pink. This easily became my favorite spring and into summer color. It is a sheer pink with a bit of a shimmer to it but not too much. It isn’t heavy so it’s great for work or if you are out and about. The formula feels very light so it’s perfect for hot days so you still have nice color without feeling caked on.

bb2

4. Mac Fix+ $21 Any Mac counter near you my local shop is inside of Dillards

I use this spray to set my makeup and it gives you a nice dewy glow. It isn’t just water it is packed with vitamins and minerals and is wonderful for refreshing your face.

bb8

5. Farmhouse Fresh Fluffy Bunny Hand Cream $14 I purchased this at a local boutique but no worries the company has an online shop

This is my favorite hand lotion and I know I keep using the term light but that is summer for me. I want my products to be as light as possible and this just melts into your hands and leaves them silky soft with a nice lavender scent.

bb6

6. L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara $8 Target, Walmart, Ulta, and most drug stores

No matter the season you always need a great mascara and this is my new favorite. Again with the name! How could I not get it!? The packaging is very cute and I am so impressed with this product. I have tried everything from benefit cosmetics they’re real mascara to makeup forever and they do not compare. Now this is my own personal opinion but it applies so much better than my more expensive brand mascaras. Even one coat is a dramatic difference and it is easily removable. I hope they do not discontinue this product.

bb3

7. St. Ives Pink Lemon and Mandarin Orange Scrub $4Β  Target, Walmart, and most drug stores

You can’t forget about skin care and this is my favorite scrub at the moment. It has a nice citrus scent and always leaves my face feeling soft and very clean.

bb7

8. Sun Beam by benefit cosmetics $26 Ulta and Sephora

This is a beautiful highlight for summer as our skin is a bit more tan or if your like me still pale as ever but would like a nice glow with a touch of color this product is wonderful. It’s a gorgeous pale golden shimmer but not to where it looks as though you’re applying glitter to your face. It just gives you a nice dewy summer sun kissed look.

Have any of you tried these products and what are your thoughts on them I would love your feedback!Β  Also let me know what your summer essentials are and the products you can’t go without πŸ™‚

 

Kirby -Kelly

10 thoughts on “Summer Beauty Favorites

  1. This was so well written, I love the baby lips and the Fix+! Btw how did you get the little “signs” with facebook, pinterest and twitter? Follow for follow? πŸ˜€

  2. Cool products, great for summer πŸ™‚ I really want to try out the Fix plus πŸ™‚
    I would love it if you would check out my blog & follow if you like it ! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

