Product Reviews

pr4

I am reviewing a few new products I have recently gotten. The top two pictured above I received in my May ipsy bag. For those that don’t know ipsy is a monthly subscription service for 10 dollars a month you receive a new cosmetic bag and 4-5 products. I love this because it opens me up to new brands that I might not try or typically purchase. I do like to use it to decide if I would like to purchase a full sized version of the product if I liked it.

The first product I got to try is the eva nyc therapy session hair mask. I immediately loved the way it smelled. It’s almost like a perfume but not too overpowering. I never blow dry my hair unless I’m in a hurry or during the colder months since I do dye my hair often I try to use as little heat as possible. After using it for the first time once my hair was dry there was a very noticeable difference in the overall softness of my hair. So anything that smells amazing and makes my hair baby soft is a winner for me.

pr3

So I now have the full size purchased from Ulta along with the oil treatment that it recommends. The oil has the same scent as the hair mask and it doesn’t make my hair greasy after applying. It also protects your hair if you do use heat. I love these products and will definitely be getting them again in the future. The only complaint I have is it doesn’t help when it comes to tangles. My hair is very long all the way down my back and it tangles quite easy. Usually when using a hair mask treatment it is very easy to comb out my hair afterwards but it almost feels as though I didn’t use any conditioner at all. But as I said my hair does come out incredibly soft after it is completely dry. Much softer than with any other mask I have tried. So it does take a bit more time combing through but it’s worth it for the results for me. I think someone with much shorter hair wouldn’t have this problem.

The second product I got in my bag that I fell in love with is the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer. Again with the smell of things this smells like a delicious chocolate bar. Reason being is that it is infused with coco powder how cool is that!? It is so smooth and even on my pale skin it looks very nice not muddy and blends perfectly. This product made me want the Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette.

pr2 pr1

The colors in this palette are gorgeous and so very wearable. You can do office appropriate day looks or a beautiful smokey eye for night. The eyeshadows also have a wonderful chocolate scent to them. There are 16 shades several of them are matte while the others have a nice shimmer. Two of the shades are larger as you can see in the picture the top is matte and the bottom is a shimmer and works great as a highlighter for your face. I have no complaints for this palette. You get such a variety of colors from golds to pinks and rich browns. You can get this palette for slightly cheaper than any of the urban decay naked palettes and you get more shades. I love my naked palettes but this one is right there with them. The shadow is so smooth just like the bronzer and blends so effortlessly. I look forward to doing looks with this palette for you guys soon!

If you have tried any of these products let me know your thoughts on them I always love feedback 🙂

-Kelly

Kirby

 

 

Leave a Reply

