Noob

I’ve typed and retyped this “a lil’ about me” since last night. I typed it, then deleted the first one, typed it again, jumped on Battlefield 4 to kill some people (to get my mind right), then deleted that one. So, here I am, at 8am, typing this again.

I’m Whitney. I love videogames. LOVE THEM. I think I play some type of videogame every night. I’ve been obsessed with Super Mario since I was a child and have been secretly using my sisters lipstick since I was about 4. I’m currently into Battlefield 4 (obviously), and The Elder Scrolls Online. I didn’t actually admit that I was a big nerd for video games until very recently. I felt that “nerd” and “geek” were bad terms, or that it made me weird. I feel much different about things today, call me a geek or a nerd and I will wear that with pride!

I have too much makeup for 1 makeup drawer, a flat iron or hair curler for every day of the week, and because I have curly hair, I admit it…I am a hair product junkie.
As far as upcoming blog posts, I’m working on a little something…but all of the above to come and more.

Also, thank  you to Brit and Kelly for inviting me to blog with them. I’m so excited!

XO
Whitney

2 thoughts on “Noob

  1. Welcome Whitney, and I hope you continue to think that way. Geek,nerds, otako, what ever we call ourselves doesn’t matter. All that matters is that we are awesome people that enjoy some of the best past-times known to mankind. I can’t relate to the makeup stuff but as a fan of this site and all things need culture I look forward to what next you write and again, welcome 😉

Leave a Reply

