V-day Makeup With Naked 3

I have not posted in forever! I am so sorry but I promise to post more! With Valentines day coming up this Friday I thought I would do a date night look using my naked 3 palette which is perfect for this occasion because of all of the beautiful blush tones.

vday1

Jumping right into it I used Urban Decay primer potion in Eden all over my lids and a bit under my waterline. Then I used my Nyx jumbo pencil in milk. Not all over my lid but just where I’m going to apply my highlight in my inner corner and on my brow bone later.

vday2

The colors don’t show well on camera but they’re more vibrant in person. I used the shade Limit from Naked 3 all over my lid and then used Nooner in my crease with a fluffy brush and blended out.

vday3

Here right on top of Limit I packed on the shade Mugshot.

vday4

Then I used Darkside on a pencil brush for more precise placement in the outer v of my eye and brought it down on the outer third.

vday5

I picked up more of Darkside on a fluffy brush and put it into my crease and blended it out.

vday6

Here I put Blackheart on top of Darkside just on the outer third and blended out. Then used the same shade under my lower lash line. After that I sprayed my brush with mac fix plus and applied Dust to the center of my lid. I highlighted my brow bone with the shade strange and for the inner corner I used Venus from the Naked Basics palette.

vday7

Then to finish up I just lined my lower waterline a third of the way with a black pencil from Bareminerals and lined my upper lash line with Maybelline line stiletto making a cateye because I can’t be without it and used Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real mascara 🙂

vday10

For my cheeks I used Bareminerals blush in Exhilarate and highlighted with Benefit Cosmetics High Beam. For my lips I first lined them with a pencil from Maybelline in Rose and then used a satin lipstick by Mac Cosmetics in the shade Faux. Right on top of that I used the lightest gloss from Em Cosmetics shade play lip palette in Mix it up Roses.

vday8

I hope everyone had a wonderful Valentines day! Have any of you tried the Naked 3 palette? If so let me know what you think! Also I know I haven’t done a geeky post in awhile but I’ve been meaning to review all the manga I’ve been reading lately so I will hopefully get that on here later this week 🙂 -Kelly

2 thoughts on “V-day Makeup With Naked 3

Leave a Reply

