Lorde Tennis Court Makeup

tennis6

I have been wanting to do this makeup for so long now so I finally have. This is not a step by step tutorial since the look is so simple but just sharing with you guys 🙂

tennis1

The milkmaid braids are very easy to do. You just create a braid on each side of your head as far down as you can you don’t want too much remaining hair at the end so that you can easily hide it. You could part your hair right down the center but in the video she had it parted to the side so that’s what I’ve done. Then you just wrap each braid around the top and pin in place. When you’re braiding make sure to braid out from your head not straight down as it will make it easier to wrap it.

tennis5

For my foundation I used L’Oreal true match lumi in w1-2 and set it with L’Oreal hydra perfect loose powder in translucent 916. I don’t care for the foundation much but am in love with the powder it has a very nice scent almost like perfume but is not too much. For my lips I used Revlon super lustrous lipstick in the shade black cherry. Her lipstick was much darker but this is the darkest I could get my hands on so I dabbed a bit of a matte black eyeshadow over it and blended. For my eyes I used my Mac paint pot in painterly and put a warm coral color and blended it out with a bit of a matte brown. I then took the matte brown under my lashes and applied some white eyeliner on my lower water line and some mascara but not too much.

tennis2

tennis4

I hope you liked this post and thank you all for supporting Britney and I it means so much to us. -Kelly

2 thoughts on “Lorde Tennis Court Makeup

Leave a Reply

