Mermaid Costume Makeup

GM8

Just squeezing in one more halloween makeup tutorial before tomorrow. I’ve already done a mermaid makeup look but I wanted to amp it up a bit and use brighter colors I hope you like it 🙂

GM9

First I started out just doing my regular foundation and contouring routine. Normally with darker eyeshadow shades I do this after but I did it first so that I could make my scales.

GM7

I know this looks crazy but If you put fish net stockings over your head and brush on the eyeshadow shades of your choice it makes a very neat fish (mermaid) scale effect. I used a combination of atlantica, fins, blue lagoon and flotsam from my ariel storylook palette from sephora. Any variations of greens and blues will do. You could switch out those colors with pinks and purples or any that you like. I also added some rhinestones using eyelash glue to apply.

GM12

For my eyebrows I filled them in like I would with any brow pencil but used urban decay 24/7 glide on pencil in flipside and all over my lid I used loreal infallible eyeshadow in the shade endless sea.

GM11

Here I used gel eyeliner and got my brush a little wet to make it more opaque and made the outer v and filled in down to my lid then pressed flotsam right on top.

GM10

After that I took the pencil I used on my eyebrows and smudged it under my lower water line. Then I took foxy from my naked basics palette on my brow bone and used loreal infallible shadow in iced latte on my inner corner.

GM13

Last steps I used my nyx wonder pencil in light on my lower water line to open my eyes and used maybelline line stiletto liquid liner on top. Then used pink maybelline great lash mascara. I didn’t get a picture till afterwards but I added a gold glitter liner from hard candy in dream girl on my inner corner and under the inner third of my lower lash line. I also dotted it around the fish scales. This look was so easy to do after I was done with the makeup I put blue hair color on my hair by splat it easily washes out. I also switched my lipstick between mac saint germaine and maybelline perfectly plum. Thank you so much for taking the time out to look at my post and I hope that you found it helpful 🙂 -Kelly

GM2

GM5

GM3

GM4

GM6

GM1

 

 

3 thoughts on “Mermaid Costume Makeup

Leave a Reply

