Lorde Royals Eye Makeup

royals17 royals16

I have been obsessed with Royals by Lorde since I first heard it come on the radio and late one night my boyfriend was flipping through the channels on the tv and the video for the song was on. I hadn’t seen the video before and I was immediately drawn to her eye makeup so I decided to do my own rendition I hope you find this helpful if you are looking for a similar look πŸ™‚

royals1

First I recommend doing all of your face makeup afterwards because it will be difficult to clean up the darker eyeshadow shades. All I’ve done here is primed my eyes with my mac paint pot in painterly and used walk of shame from my naked basics palette all over my lid.

royals2

On top of that I put Loreal infallible in iced latte.

royals3

In the outer corner going in about a third of the way using a stiff brush i patted maybelline color tattoo in pomegranate punk.

royals4

Then using maybelline line stiletto liquid liner make the line as thin as you can extending just slightly past your tear duct (it elongates your eyes).

royals5

Now Ive switched to maybelline gel liner using a thin brush make a flick upward as though you were going to make an extreme cat eye stopping about where the peak of crease is. Then drag the line to the center across.

royals6

Here I’ve just taken a pencil brush and sprayed it with mac fix plus and smudged the gel liner.

royals7

There areΒ  several steps here. On top of pomegranate punk I took South from my urban decay Glinda palette and just patted it on top any taupe shade will do. Then I took Crave from my naked basics palette and went back over where the gel liner was smudged while defining the point while I did this. I also sprayed my brush with the fix plus while using Crave. Then I put it under my lower lash line.

royals8

You can cut your crease a bit more if you like as I’ve done or you can leave it in the center. I just put a bit more of iced latte in the center of my lid and put Venus from the naked basics palette on my inner corner and I put Foxy from the same palette on my brow bone. Then just add your favorite mascara I’m using a combination of benefit bad gal lash and maybelline big eyes.

royals9

And you’re done πŸ™‚

royals11

royals12

royals14

royals15

For my lips I used a combination of revlon nude attitude and mac saint germaine with a little bit of gloss. My blush is laura geller in pink buttercream and my highlight is benefit high beam. If anything is confusing don’t hesitate to ask questions. Thank you for reading and if you try out this look I would love to see it or let me know how it worked for you πŸ™‚ -Kelly

 

 

6 thoughts on “Lorde Royals Eye Makeup

    • You are absolutely too kind thank you thank you! And a huge thank you for being our 100th follower! Your feedback means so much thank you for supporting us and for your kind words πŸ™‚ -Kelly

  1. What a wonderful explanation of Lorde’s makeup! My daughter was always keen to learn how she did it. Thank you to Geeky ‘n Girly!

Leave a Reply

