Sephora Ariel Storylook Palette

Ariel2

Sorry it’s taken me so long to get this up but I am so happy to share this palette with you guys. Ariel is my favorite princess of them all it may just be the fantasy involved but I’ve always had an affinity for the ocean and try my hardest to get that long flowing red hair. I don’t believe this palette is available anymore but a smaller compact still is. Anyway onto the tutorial 🙂

Ariel3

I didn’t do my face makeup first like I normally do because I didn’t want the eyeshadow falling on my cheeks and messing it up. First I just primed my eyes as usual with my mac paint pot in painterly and used the shade flounder all over my lid.

Ariel 4

Then I used the gold shade triton and just packed it over my lid. There is chunky glitter in this one and it got all over my cheeks so I’m glad I didn’t do my face makeup first.

Ariel5

This is optional it’s the only color I used outside of the palette and it’s actually a blush it’s maybelline fit me blush in the shade medium coral. I don’t think it really made a difference in the colorings in the end.

Ariel6

Here I used the shade flotsam it’s a dark shimmery navy color and I just put that in the outer corner and worked it into my crease.

Ariel7

This is few steps. Under my lower waterline I used the color blue lagoon stopping about a third of the way. In my inner corner I’m not sure why it looks blue here it may be the lighting but it’s actually a pearl color I used the shade seashells. then on the inner part of my lower waterline where blue lagoon stops I used the shade triton with a pencil brush. and the shade flounder again on my brow bone.

Ariel8

Then I just finished up with my usual downward winged liner and I put a bit of gold liner from hard candy in the color dream girl on top of triton on my lower lash line to make it pop a bit better and put it directly above my black upper liner then I just put the shade scuttle on top of seashell in my inner corner because i felt it lacked a bit. After that my mascara which is my usual benefit bad gal and I combined the new big eyes by maybelline and put my face makeup on. On my lips I used Nyx matte shocking pink lipstick I just lightly patted it on and put a clear gloss on top and on my cheeks is combo of Mac so sweet so easy and a baked blush by laura geller and benefit highbeam for a highlight and benefit hoola for my contour. If anything is confusing please don’t hesitate to ask me questions. Overall I love this palette all of the shades are so fun my only complaint would be that I would have liked more contouring shades.

Ariel9

Ariel1

These nails I did were inspired by the palette the colors are sally hansen blue me away and the accent is wide awake by pure ice. I love that I live so close to the beach and shells like this one fill my house. If you would like to see more pictures like the one of my nails or sneak peeks of blog posts you can follow my personal instagram @kellyelizabeth_89 🙂 Thank you so much for reading and Britney and I have much more for you guys coming soon so look forward to it and please continue to support us! -Kelly

 

Leave a Reply

