Coral Oasis

CO1

I picked up this pretty little quad the other weekend and wanted to do a look with it. I love corals in summer it makes me think of the beach and I like that the colors compliment my red hair 🙂

CO2

I first started by priming my eyes. I always use benefit stay don’t stray primer along with my mac paint pot in painterly. On top of that I just used a matte salmon pink color .

CO3

After that I used the orange coral shade on the outer portion of my eyelid and blended it towards the center. With a stiff brush I picked up the color and swept out the outer corner slightly past my eye and with a pencil brush I took the color under my lower lash line stopping halfway.

CO4

Then I took the darkest color with a fluffy brush and pushed it into my crease. I also packed a little in the outer corner and blended it then took the pencil brush again under my lower lash line right on top of the other color.

CO6

Here I put a matte pale yellow lining around my tear duct meeting the coral shade in the center on my lower lash line then packed a shimmery pale gold on top of that. I used the matte yellow shade as the highlight on my brow bone and blended it with the other colors to take out any excess darkness and soften harsh lines. I also patted a small amount of the shimmery gold shade right in the center of my eyelid and blended.

CO7

Now just add your mascara and eyeliner and you’re done 🙂 If you would like to see how I do my eyeliner like this in depth I have a tutorial of that on here. For my cheeks I used Maybelline bouncy blush in peach satin. I usually use benefit high beam for my highlight but today I used benefit sunbeam to give my face a little more warmth and on my lips I’m wearing mac cream sheen lipstick in sunny Seoul. The three eyeshadows I used not from this palette are from my Ariel storylook palette which I will do a tutorial using it very soon and those are the two matte shades and the pale shimmery gold. My mascara is a combination of Maybelline the falsies and benefit bad gal lash.

CO8

CO9

Thank you for reading and I hope you find this helpful 🙂 -Kelly

 

Leave a Reply

