Where All My Bad Girls At?

cl11

Hello to all my bad girls out there it’s Kelly with this weeks makeup monday. If you haven’t guessed already today I’m doing a CL from 2ne1 inspired look. I watched her latest mv The Baddest Female and just loved her eye makeup and the way her hair was styled in the scene with the cars and you can see GDragon, Youngbae and Teddy. This look is quite different than hers I really wanted to play up some colors. I didn’t do a tutorial for the hair but don’t worry here is a video of Martina doing her hair the same way. Surprisingly she did this video months ago maybe CL watches EYK though they did criticize the video a lot it’s the only time I haven’t agreed with Simon and Martina still love them though 🙂

What I did different is I put my hair in high pig tails then rolled them under.

dkfjlds

Please excuse the allergy eyes it’s pretty much summer in florida lol. I started with benefit stay don’t stray eye primer and used my mac paint pot in painterly on top of that. I do that because my veins under my brow bone can be pretty visible with my fair skin and I just used a white matte eyeshadow on my lid.

cl2

Here I’ve just put a pale matte salmon color over the white.

cl4

I was forgetting to take the pictures (bows head) sorry so this is a few steps. On the outer portion of the eyelid meeting about in the center I used a hot pink shade and just patted it on with a stiff brush blending it after then I used a dark purple color on my crease extending out past the eye and up towards the brow bone. Then on the inner corner and my brow bone I used a soft shimmery beige color.

cl5

I noticed CL had a second small wing on her lower lash line here I am using a small eyeliner brush I used the same dark purple and lined up under my lashes about a third of the way then created a wing going downward.

cl6

Here I’ve used a white eyeliner on my lower water line and a black gel liner along my upper lash line extending slightly past in the inner corner and keeping it as thin as possible.

cl7

Now just create a flick going upwards. I like to look at my lower water line and use that as my guide.

cl8

Make a line connecting the tip to about the center of the eye making a straight diagonal line.

cl9

Now fill it in and line your water line a third of the way.

cl 10

Add mascara and you’re done! CL had some blues and yellows to her shadows but I really wanted to work with pinks and purple plus it matched my bandana. Work with what you’ve got right lol. Also Britney and I both have green eyes mine are dark and hers are light but pinks go really well with green eyes. I just loved her new single and the video as well. It’s received some negative criticism but I absolutely loved it she’s so beautiful and just gets prettier and prettier. She’s such a strong young woman and someone to definitely look up to. Thank you for reading I’ll list all the products below. Have fun with you’re makeup and like I’ve said before just enjoy being a girl and do the unnie 🙂

clh

clh2

Eyeshadow:Loreal HIP studio secrets animated duo the matte white shade, Urban decay naked basics palette Venus shade on inner corner and brow bone, Urban decay Oz palette in Glinda magic is the hot pink shade and tornado is the purple, Ariel sephora storylook palette Sebastian is the salmon color

Eyeliner: Maybelline eye studio gel liner in blackest black and Rimmel london eye pencil in pure white

Mascara: Maybelline the falsies combined with Benefit bad gal lash

Kelly

Leave a Reply

