Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Release News

I don’t normally jump on the “Release News” band wagon, but I couldn’t help it this time. This announcement just about made me squeel!

FINAL FANTASY® XIV: A Realm Reborn™ and FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector’s Edition are now available for pre-order for the PS3 computer entertainment system and Windows PC systems.

Available worldwide on August 27th 2013, customers who pre-order the standard or collector’s edition will receive early game access, special in-game items, including a Cait Sith Doll Minion vanity pet and Mog Cap-themed headgear.


For those of you who went through the tragedy that was the original FFXIV or you just heard how hard it flopped, I want to be (hopefully) one of many people who tell you that it has been completely revamped and is looking spectacular.

Just listen to Naoki Yoshida, director and producer of FFXIV: A Realm Reborn:

“It gives me great pleasure to announce the release date of FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn,” said Naoki Yoshida, “It has been a long road from the game’s inception to the beta, but thanks to your fervent support and invaluable feedback, the world of Eorzea will soon complete its journey of rebirth. We have endeavored to make the game affordable so that adventurers will be able to experience the vibrant world of Eorzea. We have also prepared a collector’s edition version of the game, which includes a veritable assortment of premium items. The new adventure begins on August 27, 2013. I hope to see you all then!”

Additionally, we’ve got this epic collector’s edition which features everything from music to art work.

Here is what is included:

– Collector’s box designed by Yoshitaka Amano, legendary FINAL FANTASY artist
– 80-page “Art of Eorzea” hardcover art book featuring never-before-seen concept art
– “The Waning of the Sixth Sun,” a special bonus video disc that takes a cinematic look at the events that led up to the realm being reborn
– “Sounds of Eorzea” album that features musical scores by renowned FINAL FANTASY series composers
– Five collectable character art cards
– A FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn-branded security token to secure user accounts
– In-game bonus items: Helm of Light, Baby Behemoth Minion, Coeurl Mount and Behemoth Barding


Set for an August 27, 2013 release, FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn will be available for $39.99 on the PlayStation®3 system and $29.99 for Windows PC. The Collector’s Edition will be available for $79.99 on the PlayStation®3 system and the PC version will be sold exclusively at the Square Enix Online Store for $69.99. A free 30-day trial is also included for new accounts. Monthly subscriptions for new accounts start at $12.99.

You don’t have to purchase the original FFXIV title to play FFXIV: A.R.R.. Previous FFXIV players will be able to download the PC version of FFXIV: A.R.R. for free. PC specs for final product may change; please refer to the preorder website for details.

I couldn’t be more excited right now. I’ve had many friends ask me, “What next gen game are you looking forward to?” My response has been a broken record of, “FFXIV: A Realm Reborn!” I hope that anyone who enjoys MMORPG’s will check this game out. It has, so far, exceeded all my expectations. And this is coming from someone who has played the original FFXIV and also the beta for FFXIV: A.R.R.



3 thoughts on “Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Release News

  1. Pingback: Do You Like Watching Other People Play Video Games? | Dueling Duos!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s