Introductions are in order ^-^

This is just a simple introduction for now many more posts are soon to follow. Regarding the first post on the blog by my fellow co blogger and long time friend Britney I couldn’t have said it any better myself. Geeks in general are often associated with bad connotations that simply for the most part are completely untrue.

I definitely identify with being a geek but I am also an avid lover all things deemed girly. I read manga, watch anime, and draw pictures of my favorite characters. That isn’t all there is to me though I also love being with friends going shopping, and getting my hair done.

Just because you’re a geek doesn’t mean you’re an obsessive weirdo to me it means your passionate and not afraid to share what excites you and makes you happy. And just because you’re a girly girl it doesn’t mean you’re an airhead to me it means that you delight in the pretty things in life and there’s nothing wrong with that. A geek is who I am and girly is how I feel.

We want this blog to be a place for girls like us to have a place they can feel that they’re amongst friends. So whether we’re posting about our favorite books, the latest chapters of our favorite manga, diy projects, outfits, or designs for our nails we hope that you find comfort here and that we brighten your day. Thanks for reading and visit us again for all that is geekyngirly šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

