A Ray of Sunshine!

Here I wake up to a perfectly normal morning. I get up, feed my kitties, and grab my scrumptious cup of coffee hoping just for a comment or two. Well I did get those comments, but what I didn’t expect was a nomination for a blogger award! Geeky ‘n Girly has been nominated for The Sunshine Blogger Award.

Image

Too excited for words, or maybe that’s just the lack of caffeine in my system?

Image

So here’s How It Works:

  • Use the award logo in this post.
  • Link to the person who nominated you. Thank you Video Games Nebula for nominating GnG! We’re so thankful!
  • Write ten “pieces of information about myself.”
  • Nominate ten fellow bloggers ‘who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.’
  • Leave a comment on the nominees’ blogs to tell them about the award.

10 Fun Facts

(This will be 5 on Britney and 5 on Kelly, to make it even! ^^)

Britney

1.) I was born in CA, but raised in TX.

2.) I’m a geek, and also a country girl. Not afraid of dirt or sweat at all.  😉

3.) I love to go dancing! (Club, not country.)

4.) I’m afraid of open heights.

5.) I revere, respect, and love nature and animals as a whole.

Kelly

1.) I’m under 5ft tall.

2.) I love gangster/mobster movies.

3.) I’ve been in 11 different school.

4.) My favorite band is Death Cab for Cutie.

5.) My high school sweetheart and I have been together for over 7 years and he is geekier than I am.

10 Blog Nominees

1.) simpleek

2.) How Many Princesses

3.) Please Press Start

4.) Edutainment

5.) AEDANIA

6.) Would you like some tea with that?

7.) Nerd Maids

8.) readthiswatchthisplaythis

9.) The Cake Is Not A Lie To Me

10.) At the Buzzer

Go check out these blogs. Seriously.  🙂  They deserve your blogger love.

– Britney & Kelly

5 thoughts on “A Ray of Sunshine!

  1. Pingback: Well, I wasn’t expecting this | How Many Princesses

Leave a comment